Northern Exposure

Overview Episodes+
Dr. Joel Fleischman (Rob Morrow) graduates from Columbia University medical school thanks to a scholarship from the state of Alaska. Though he was promised a placement at the large hospital in Anchorage, he is instead whisked away to the tiny town of Cicely, where he must work off his education debt as the local General Practitioner. The location is remote, the people are weird and quirky, and all Joel wants is to return to New York. The show thrived on this "fish out of water" storyline and the "will they or won't they" dynamic between Fleischman and Janine Turner's Maggie O'Connell. (Quelle:
Genre: Comedy | Drama
First Aired: 1990-07-12 Status: Ended Length: 45 Min

How good do you like this serie?


Why do you like this serie?(optional)

Which series are similar?(optional)

Rate this serie to save your review.


Add to Watchlist
Season 6 (show/hide)
23 Tranquility Base1995-07-26
22 Let's Dance1995-07-19
21 Ursa Minor1995-07-12
20 Buss Stop1995-04-24
19 Balls1995-04-06
18 Little Italy1995-03-15
17 The Graduate1995-03-08
16 Lucky People1995-02-15
15 The Quest1995-02-08
14 The Mommy's Curse1995-02-01
13 Horns1995-01-18
12 Mi Casa, Su Casa1995-01-11
11 The Great Mushroom1995-01-04
10 Realpolitik1994-12-12
9 Sons of the Tundra1994-11-28
8 Up River1994-11-14
7 Full Upright Position1994-11-07
6 Zarya1994-10-31
5 The Robe1994-10-17
4 The Letter1994-10-10
3 Shofar, So Good1994-10-03
2 Eye of the Beholder1994-09-26
1 Dinner at Seven-Thirty1994-09-19
Season 5 (show/hide)
24 Lovers and Madmen1994-05-23
23 Blood Ties1994-05-16
22 Grand Prix1994-05-09
21 I Feel the Earth Move1994-05-02
20 A Wing and a Prayer1994-04-11
19 The Gift of the Maggie1994-03-28
18 Fish Story1994-03-14
17 Una Volta in L'Inverno1994-03-07
16 Northern Hospitality1994-02-28
15 Hello, I Love You1994-01-31
14 A Bolt from the Blue1994-01-24
13 Mite Makes Right1994-01-17
12 Mr. Sandman1994-01-10
11 Baby Blues1994-01-03
10 First Snow1993-12-13
9 A Cup of Joel1993-11-22
8 Heal Thyself1993-11-15
7 Rosebud1993-11-08
6 Birds of a Feather1993-11-01
5 A River Doesn't Run Through It1993-10-25
4 Altered Egos1993-10-11
3 Jaws of Life1993-10-04
2 The Mystery of the Old Curio Shop1993-09-27
1 Three Doctors1993-09-20
Season 4 (show/hide)
25 Old Tree1993-05-24
24 Sleeping with the Enemy1993-05-17
23 Mud and Blood1993-05-10
22 Kaddish, for Uncle Manny1993-05-03
21 The Big Feast1993-03-22
20 Homesick1993-03-15
19 Family Feud1993-03-08
18 Northern Lights1993-03-01
17 Love's Labour Mislaid1993-02-21
16 Ill Wind1993-02-15
15 Learning Curve1993-02-08
14 Grosse Pointe, 482301993-02-01
13 Duets1993-01-18
12 Revelations1993-01-11
11 Survival of the Species1993-01-04
10 Crime and Punishment1992-12-14
9 Do the Right Thing1992-11-30
8 Thanksgiving1992-11-23
7 The Bad Seed1992-11-16
6 On Your Own1992-11-09
5 Blowing Bubbles1992-11-02
4 Heroes1992-10-19
3 Nothing's Perfect1992-10-12
2 Midnight Sun1992-10-05
1 Northwest Passages1992-09-28
Season 3 (show/hide)
23 Cicely1992-05-18
22 Our Wedding1992-05-11
21 It Happened in Juneau1992-05-04
20 The Final Frontier1992-04-27
19 Wake Up Call1992-03-23
18 My Mother, My Sister1992-03-16
17 Lost and Found1992-03-09
16 Three Amigos1992-03-02
15 Democracy in America1992-02-24
14 Burning Down the House1992-02-03
13 Things Become Extinct1992-01-20
12 Our Tribe1992-01-13
11 Dateline: Cicely1992-01-06
10 Seoul Mates1991-12-16
9 Get Real1991-12-09
8 A-Hunting We Will Go1991-11-18
7 Roots1991-11-11
6 The Body in Question1991-11-04
5 Jules et Joel1991-10-28
4 Animals 'R' Us1991-10-14
3 Oy, Wilderness1991-10-07
2 Only You1991-09-30
1 The Bumpy Road to Love1991-09-23
Season 2 (show/hide)
7 Slow Dance1991-05-20
6 War and Peace1991-05-13
5 Spring Break1991-05-06
4 What I Did for Love1991-04-29
3 All Is Vanity1991-04-22
2 The Big Kiss1991-04-15
1 Goodbye to All That1991-04-08
Season 1 (show/hide)
8 Aurora Borealis: A Fairy Tale for Big People1990-08-30
7 A Kodiak Moment1990-08-23
6 Sex, Lies and Ed's Tapes1990-08-16
5 Russian Flu1990-08-09
4 Dreams, Schemes and Putting Greens1990-08-02
3 Soapy Sanderson1990-07-26
2 Brains, Know How and Native Intelligence1990-07-19
1 Pilot1990-07-12
Season 0 (show/hide)
6 How to Build a Trebuchet
5 Building Joel's Cabin
4 Extended Interviews
3 Backstage Tour
2 The Fling's The Thing
1 Return to Cicely2013-10-15


Add legal streaming link

You can add legel streaming links for this serie here.
Links will be checked before publishing

  • The serie has to be wachtable without a login or proxy server.
  • It has to be a legal provider.


Report an error or problem.
TV-Shows 2024 - Impressum | Data Protection
Update cookies preferences